Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 A Farm of My Own
 VIrtual Porch Sitting - Come Join Us!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author A Farm of My Own: Previous Topic VIrtual Porch Sitting - Come Join Us! Next Topic
Page: of 669

ruthie218
True Blue Farmgirl

1413 Posts

Ruthie Ann
Indiana
USA
1413 Posts

Posted - Mar 03 2012 :  09:45:43 AM  Show Profile
Porchies,
Thinking about buying some yarn online but don't know much about fibers as I'm just learning to crochet and have only brought red heart yarn. Do any of you buy yarn online? If so from where? What can you tell me about yarn and the types?
Ruthie Ann

http://simpleindianagirl.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

Bearclover
True Blue Farmgirl

2391 Posts

Bunny
Gig Harbor Wa
USA
2391 Posts

Posted - Mar 03 2012 :  10:32:58 AM  Show Profile
Ruthie, as far as buying yard online, it depends on what you want to make first. There are blends, wool, cotton. If you have a pattern it usually tells you what kind of yarn to use. I like Yarn Market. yarnmarket.com. there is also Knitpicks.com they have pretty good prices. That should get you started. But your project will dictate the yarn.

Farmgirl number 3738

My blog: www.bunnyrose.com
My shop: www.bunnyroseco.com

Not all who wander are lost.../
Plan to improvise
Go to Top of Page

herblady55
True Blue Farmgirl

3470 Posts

Judy
Louisville Ohio(Stark Co)
USA
3470 Posts

Posted - Mar 03 2012 :  10:33:09 AM  Show Profile
My sister(Patsy-craftbug)had a tornado sighting 2 miles from them yesterday,but it didn't touch down.Scary pic though. I'll see if I can get her to post pics.They had some 3" hail though and it did minor damage to their car. My nephew in KY had damage to his home...siding dents I think Patsy said, enough to report it to his insurance.
I'm thankful to God that everyone is ok.

Sister-chick# 905(Sept.14th 2009)
Judy
French-Hugs&Squeezles!
I am not contained between my hat and my boots! -Walt Whitman-