Page: of 83

Rosemary
True Blue Farmgirl

1825 Posts

Virginia
USA
1825 Posts

Posted - Aug 13 2012 :  6:48:16 PM  Show Profile
Hazel, a first gathering is a fascinating experience. You'll never forget it. Are you camping? If so, you might find this link useful. I was a member of Free Spirit Alliance during its founding years back in the 1980s. It was the vehicle by which I met my husband, so it's close to my heart.
http://www.freespiritgathering.org/fsg/prep.php
Go to Top of Page

Hazel
True Blue Farmgirl

82 Posts

Jen
Bridgeport Pa
USA
82 Posts

Posted - Aug 14 2012 :  05:06:57 AM  Show Profile
Mara.. No, it's a one day event and thankfully close to my parents house, so I won't have the 1 1/2 hour drive home! I plan to stay allllllll day and definately dont want to have THAT drive! Last year it was postponed bc of a hurricane and when they finally were able to reschedule, it conflicted with other things I had to do... So this is my first time! I'm debating on whether or not I should take my fiancée... He's not pagan and just kind of accepts who I am, but doesn't really seem interested (like asking questions about anything around the house, or about sabbats). He is also one of those people that rushes you when he gets bored. Since its not something he's interested in, he WILL get bored, I'm sure of it! I don't really wanna go alone, but that might be my only option.. I'll have to talk to him about it. I AM going to check out your link tho, it sounds very interesting! Thanks for the info!
Go to Top of Page

Rosemary
True Blue Farmgirl

1825 Posts

Virginia
USA
1825 Posts

Posted - Aug 14 2012 :  07:05:53 AM  Show Profile
Leave him home! You won't feel alone; that way, you can observe and experience the event, not just his reaction to it.
Go to Top of Page

Hazel
True Blue Farmgirl

82 Posts

Jen
Bridgeport Pa
USA
82 Posts

Posted - Aug 14 2012 :  07:26:49 AM  Show Profile