Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Farmgirl Sisterhood
 Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!
 Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!:  Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees 
Page: of 525

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16239 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16239 Posts

Posted - Jun 01 2010 :  11:26:21 AM  Show Profile
April Choate (sonshine4u, #658) has received a certificate of achievement in Cleaning Up for earning a beginner level Shopping Green badge.

"I have been collecting shopping bags for several years now and have a collection well over 6 reusable bags. I keep a bag of bags in my car at all times and bring what I think I need for my shopping trip into each store.

It has been working out great! In fact it's working out so well, that I am usually without brown bags to use for recycling..so have been finding an alternate solution to what to store my recycling in before it goes out to the curb!"
Go to Top of Page

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16239 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16239 Posts

Posted - Jun 01 2010 :  11:37:48 AM  Show Profile
April Choate (sonshine4u, #658) has received a certificate of achievement in Garden Gate for earning a beginner level Gaining Ground badge.

"My husband and I set up a simple galvanized fencing circle closed with zip-ties last spring and have been composting in it since!

I have a blog telling my adventure to how I started composting. You may even find it entertaining!

http://homesteadblogger.com/sonshine4u/137123/

It has turned out great! We have been tossing in kitchen scraps, yard waste and leaves for over a year now. We even had to set up an extra bin just for leaves. My hubby and I were just talking about ways we could make it more efficient and more user friendly. Sounds like we are well on our way to achieving the next level!"
Go to Top of Page

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16239 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA